Haring Mural

Haring muralWhat a difference a little paint makes, right? My school has a wonderful volunteer working on a “Buddy Program” right now, so when I was asked for some ideas for a mural, this Keith Haring “Best Buddies” was an obvious solution.

 

The process was pretty simple, which is easy for me to say as I didn’t actually have to paint it myself. (Smiley face.) I used a mini projector one night to project THIS image onto the wall, traced it with a Sharpie and then others painted it in. I wish there were more mural fairies lurking around my very gray school.

Leave a Reply

