Model Magic Worms

WormsI’m going to try these little worms tomorrow in my last Model Magic class for the year. I have so many pre-K and kinders that I’m trying to keep the projects simple, without loosing out on the cute factor. Students will need to roll lots of balls, trying to make them consecutively smaller before attaching together. The antennae are made from Twistee wires.

 

I found this idea under cake decorations on Pinterest, which is where I’m getting the most inspiration for my classes. A tip on making the worms stick to the board is to smash a little bit of Model Magic on it first, and then pressing the worms on top. The stuff just loves to stick to itself.

Leave a Reply

